Participant Login




At the heart of the SOAR & ROAR Festival are the Dream Rides, giving Special Olympics Australia athletes and other people with an intellectual disability the chance to experience the thrill of driving in a luxury car. All riders will receive a FREE Health Screening through the Healthy Athletes Program.
In 2018, the morning rides will see 14 teams of cars depart from 14 iconic locations throughout NSW, arriving at Sydney Motorsport Park for a lap of honour. Note: Morning rides are for current registered Special Olympics Australia athletes only.
Throughout the afternoon, the cars will continue to ROAR around Sydney Motorsport Park, giving people with an intellectual disability the thrill of a lap at Australia's home of motorsport.

All participants riding must:
be 14+ years old
have an intellectual disability
be able to ride alone without assistance
be able to ride in a car for up to 60 mins
Make their own way to the starting venue and home at the completion of the day
accept the terms and conditions.

 Car Rides

There are 14 luxury car Dream Rides departing from various iconic Sydney venues:

  • Archibald Fountain, Hyde Park - few spots
  • River Road Reserve, Penrith 
  • Mrs Macquarie’s Chair, Royal Botanic Gardens
  • North Steyne Surf Club, Manly
  • Broughton St Lookout, Kirribilli - few spots
  • Lilanfels Park, Blue Mountains
  • Bobbin Head, Kur-ring-gai National Park - RIDE FULL
  • ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park
  • Bowling Greens, Parramatta Park
  • Centennial Park
  • Darling Island Wharf, Pyrmont - few spots
  • Government House, Sydney
  • RAAF Base, Richmond
  • Sydney Motorsport Park, Eastern Creek

Throughout the afternoon, Dream Rides will continue with laps of Sydney Motorsport Park. There are 2 sessions for Afternoon Dream Rides:

Session 1: Register at 10.00am for 12pm-1pm ride time

Session 2: Register at 12.30pm for 2pm-3pm ride time

Note: all riders will receive a free Health Screening through the Healthy Athletes Program BEFORE their Dream Ride.

 How am i selected?

  • You may select only one morning or afternoon ride. 
  • Dream Ride participants will be selected via a ballot. Each morning ride is strictly limited to 30 rides per starting venue. 
  • The second round of registrations is open until 31 October 2018.
  • You will be notified by 2 November 2018 with the results of your entry.
  • The Soar & Roar is free entry so all family and friends are invited to Sydney Motorsport Park for the lap of honour and festival activities.
  • Note: Some rides are exclusive to selected Special Olympics Clubs. If you are part of the following clubs and want to join the club ride please contact us.
    • Special Olympics Northern Beaches Club
    • Special Olympics Upper North Shore Club
    • Special Olympics Sydney South Club
    • Special Olympics Inner West Club
    • Special Olympics Macarthur
    • Special Olympics Sydney West Club
    • Special Olympics Central Coast


Dream Ride registrations are now open.
Successful applicants will be notified by 2 November 2018



Parent/Carer Information

Dream Ride Information

Please choose a morning or afternoon car ride

I have read and accepted the Terms & Conditions*